Learn about the people behind McAuley Place

The suceess of McAuley place can be directly accredited to the hard work and determination of all the people who have, in different ways, assisted the project over the years. Without their foresight, help, hard work, time and effort there would be no McAuley place. For this we are eternally grateful.

General Manager – Mark Hazzard 
Facilities Manager – Ross Mills
Volunteer Co-ordinator/Administration Executive – Catherine O'Sullivan 
Accounts Administrator – Berni Conroy

Front of House Manager– Paddy Maher

Pastry Chef/Supervisor– Anna Burke

Arts and Culture Centre Coordinator– Veronica Judge

Editors - Andy Fitzpatrick

               Sam O'Beirne

Events - Caolan Keogh

Community Centre Administrator – Raquel Caffrey

Renaissance Charity Shop Manager - Sally Logan

Curator - Leslie Duggan

Chairperson – Joe Ryan

Secretary – Brendan Sutton
Treasurer – Seán Bagnall

Volunteers – There are 100 volunteers (including 30 transition year students) working at McAuley Place, and all are vital and equal members of our team. Read more about volunteering here.   

Patrons – Bishop Richard Clarke, Jerry Conlon, Christy Moore, Bishop James Moriarty, Prof. Des O’Neill
Former Patron(s) - Dr. Maurice Nelligan (RIP)
Board of Directors – Margharita Solon, Brendan Sutton, Seán Bagnall, Denis Mullins, John Johnson, Timmy Conway, Anne Harris, Lenore Mrkwicka, Joan Cahill.

Founding Committee members (retired) – Mary Casey, Tom Cowper (RIP), Fr. Jimmy Doyle, Eilish Hayden, Dr. Brendan O’Donnell (RIP) 
Committee Members (retired) – Tom Maguire, Fr. John Brickley, Frank Cleary (RIP), Hugh Claffey, Peter Fullam, Eoin O'Connor, Maura Spring, Dr. John O'Connor, Fr. Moling Lennon (RIP)

Assistant Treasurer (retired non committee member) - Jacquie Birkett